antipodes · beauty · high end · review · skincare

Review: Antipodes Hallelujah Lime & Patchouli Cleanser

19096094_1876467569046455_1147496099_o

I go through skincare like water. Which is odd, because I don’t actually wash my face that often. I use cleanser at night, but only in the morning if I wake up feeling yucky, you know, when you sweat too much in your sleep because Summer. So, I decided to try out a new cleanser, after the last few I used didn’t really reach my standards. Did this Hallelujah cleanser make me yell Hallelujah?

This impeccably pure facial cleanser is an intelligent, functional formula featuring New Zealand botanical extracts. Essential oils of wild lime, patchouli and kawakawa purify and uplift.

Elements of Beauty:  Avocado oil * Kawakawa * Macadamia nut oil

Pure Plant Fragrance: Lime & patchouli

This seemed interesting, but my favourite thing about this product is the pretentious “How to Use” manual:

Dispense onto your fingertips and then apply rhythmically to your face and neck at sunrise and sunset. Rinse with warm and pure water. Suited to most skin conditions.

I love it. It’s hilariously pretentious, it’s amazing.

But okay, back to the product. I had no idea what kawakawa was (it’s a tree in New Zealand) but it did sound really nice and promising. It’s a more thick, creamy cleanser that smells really nice and earthy. It did take some getting used to, but now I love the scent. But the scent isn’t the best part, the best part is that it actually leaves my skin feeling nice and clean! No residue! No feeling yucky! No anything that makes some cleansers not as great! Honestly, I love this cleanser.

My skin feels nice and clean, soft, it doesn’t really dry out my skin, and I do believe it improved my skin in a little way. I’ve had a lot of stress breakouts (yay stress related acne is so much fun!) and this did help to calm it down and not make it a horrible mess of pimples. Yes, the product isn’t cheap, but you get a big bottle and it’s a dream to use, and I will definitely buy a new one, or try another one from this range because I really enjoyed it. The only thing that makes me go a bit: “hmm…” is that you use it up quite quickly, to the point I thought someone else was using it. I still love it though! But I did think it worthy to mention it.

So yes, the Hallelujah Cleanser made me go Hallelujah!

4 thoughts on “Review: Antipodes Hallelujah Lime & Patchouli Cleanser

  1. What skin types do you think this would be suitable for.. I have naturally dry skin and I find some cleansers draw out what little moisture I have . I need to find one that doesnt do that

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve got really dry skin myself, and I really like this one! Otherwise oil based cleansers are a good alternative or cleansing balms, as they don’t strip the skin as much. Hope I could be of help!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

