beauty · review · skincare

Review: Garnier Skin Active Micellar Cleansing Gel Wash

18493116_1840014916025054_821990449_o

By now you should all know I love skincare. Mostly, because if I don’t take care of my skin, it cracks and bleeds, which isn’t my favourite look. Cleansers are one of the things I like to use the most, because I love having clean skin after wearing makeup all day. So, did I like this cleanser?

Our all-in-one rinse-off gel wash not only cleanses but also soothes and removes make-up, even on eyes and lips. An easy way to remove makeup and cleanse.

Features

  • Gentle for all skin types – even for sensitive skin
  • Removes make up + cleanses + soothes, rinse off
  • Face, eyes, lips + no perfume
  • Grape extract
  • Dermatologically and ophthalmologically tested

This cleanser is horrible. It’s supposed to take your makeup off completely, but it doesn’t, at all. It’s not like I don’t wash my face right, but it leaves so much makeup on my skin. I usually only have to double cleanse, but with this one I still feel like my skin isn’t clean enough afterwards. This one is for sensitive skin too, but it makes my skin feel really dry. Honestly, I’m really disappointed. The Garnier Micellar Water is so amazing, but this cleanser is just a faint cry of trying to capitalize on the hype. Such a shame!

One thought on “Review: Garnier Skin Active Micellar Cleansing Gel Wash

Leave a Reply

