review · Wrap up

Reading Wrap-Up: June 2017

So, here we are again. June hasn’t been the best reading month for me, as the first book I read I finished on the 31st of May, and almost two weeks later, I hadn’t finished a book at all! But that’s okay, as I’m 5 books ahead of my reading goal so far this year!

31134085One, two, buckle my shoe by Agatha Christie

This was an interesting Poirot, a dentist committed suicide on a busy day because he killed a patient. Or did he? I so enjoy reading Poirot books, but honestly, I can’t even remember the ending of this one! It was really enjoyable to read, but it wasn’t the best, nor did it leave a lasting impression. I’m glad I read this book though, it isn’t as bad as some of the earlier books (ahum the Big Four ahum), but it wasn’t special. I gave this 3 stars on Goodreads.

30523669Murder in Mesopotamia by Agatha Christie

So, another Poirot, what a surprise! Y’all must be getting really tired of me talking about it. Murder in Mesopotamia was an interesting one that actually stayed with me! The story is told through the eyes of a nurse, and Poirot doesn’t come in until about halfway through the book. I was told to read Death on the Nile before this one, but in my opinion, it doesn’t give away anything from that book. The story was really fun to read, but be warned, it’s quite racist towards Middle Eastern people! I gave it 3 stars on Goodreads, as the story was really fun.

images.jpgTaken at the Flood by Agatha Christie

So, apparently June really isn’t a good reading month for me! Taken at the Flood wasn’t even worth my time, if I’m hones. This book started out all right, quite interesting, but the ending was horrible. Domestic violence isn’t something that’s cute. It’s something that should be taken really serious, and people shouldn’t fall in love with their almost murderers. I only gave this book 2 stars because of that, and the horrible ending. I read this book for my reading goal, but honestly, I don’t want to read this book again.

As I said, not the best reading month for me. I don’t really mind, I know I’ll make up for it in the long run! How did your reading month go?

One thought on “Reading Wrap-Up: June 2017

Leave a Reply

