beauty · drugstore · L'oreal Paris · review · skincare

Review: L’Oreal Paris Fine Flowers Cleansing Toner

18519396_1840012306025315_1762728529_o

For some reason or another, the Netherlands is about six months to a year behind on the rest of the beauty world, thankfully, Germany isn’t, and I found this new toner in the drugstore! I needed a new one, as I finished my Micheal Todd toner recently, so here we are.

The L’Oréal Paris Laboratories have selected and combined extracts of Rose and Jasmine Flowers, in a toner for soft, comfortable and fresh skin, every day. The fresh texture invigorates the skin and eliminates the last traces of impurities, for perfectly cleansed complexion.

Rose known for its soothing and comforting properties.

Jasmine renowned for its protecting and moisturising properties.

Cleansed and nourished, skin is clear and free of impurities.

This is a very interesting toner, it’s a lot thicker than the usual toner. When I apply it on a cotton pad it doesn’t really absorb but just lays on top of it. The scent is incredibly nice though, I really enjoy using it for that! You can tell it comforts your skin when applied, and it feels really nice and cooling. It doesn’t strip my skin, but it doesn’t feel particular moisterizing. What I have noticed, is that I have a lot more blackheads. Now, I can’t say it’s because of this product, but ever since I’m not using the Micheal Todd toner anymore they appeared. Again, I can’t blame this toner for it, it’s just something I noticed!

I enjoy using this product, as it’s really nice and feels comforting, but I don’t think I’d be repurchasing it, as it doesn’t really impress me. Now, if you have incredibly sensitive skin I do recommend you trying this out, because I think it’s a great toner for people with that skin type!

Leave a Reply

