beauty · review · skincare

Review: First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Hydra Firm Sleeping Cream

18426560_1833407603352452_863940225_o

Yay skincare! I’m on a roll lately with the skincare reviews. Today I”m going to talk about the First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Hydra-Firm Sleeping Cream, a nightcream that supposedly hydrates, firms and smooths your skin while you sleep.

A rich, buttery night cream that helps moisturize for smoother-looking, hydrated skin. This super-charged blend helps visibly combat the appearance of key signs of aging during skin’s nightly repair phase.

The unique formula includes a powerful Peptide Blend to help smooth the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, Glutaline-In-Tense to improve the appearance of skin’s firmness, and Niacinamide to help skin appear more bouncy and healthy in tone and texture. Sodium Hyaluronate, Colloidal Oatmeal, and conditioning Butters and Waxes help hydrate for healthy-looking skin. Apply nightly before bedtime to wake up to a moisturized complexion with a firmer and smoother appearance.

This is a really nice thick cream, but it absorbs really quickly, which surprised me! Usually, thicker creams take a long while to absorb into the skin, but that wasn’t that much of an issue with this one. I’m not sure whether it does something to wrinkles, as I don’t really have them yet, but my skin felt so extremely bouncy the morning after I used this for the first time! The redness in my skin was a lot less, which is a huge bonus for me. It moisturized my skin, which is my main concern. I really am of the opinion that the day after I used this, I looked great and my makeup applied really nicely!

Honestly, this is an amazing nightcream and I will buy the full size after I finish my current nightcream! I totally recommend this one.

Leave a Reply

