beauty · Pixi · review · skincare

Review: Pixi Best of Bright set

18426359_1833407773352435_1941127895_o

I love skincare. I take it very seriously, and have a strict regime in it. I do like to try out new stuff, because my face is really red and that’s just not my personal favourite look. I’m always on the hunt for the next best thing, and I saw that Pixi had a special try out set for their Glow line, the perfect way to try this out!

Discover our 3 easy steps to reveal your best skin. Remove impurities with deeply purifying Glow Mud Cleanser, gently exfoliate & brighten with famous Glow Tonic, and detoxify with Glow Mud Mask – getting that signature Pixi glow has never been easier! Kit contains: Deluxe travel sizes of Glow Mud Cleanser, Glow Tonic, Glow Mud Mask.

18379423_1833407640019115_2123216873_o

• A deep pore cleansing mud, enriched with 5% glycolic and soothing botanicals
• Formulated to provide effective cleansing, yet is mild enough for all skin
• Complexion is cleansed and gently exfoliated to reveal radiant and healthy skin
• Deep pore cleansing leaving skin clean and glowing
• Gently exfoliates and revitalizes
• Mud deep cleanses
• Glycolic acid enhances complexion’s glow

I really enjoy this cleanser. It doesn’t have the nicest scent in the world, but as I only use this once a day I can live with it. It cleanses my skin really nicely and doesn’t leave a gross film on my skin. My skin feels extremely soft after continuous use of this cleanser, which is a huge plus for me. The redness in my skin has calmed down a lot and my blackheads are a lot less too. I don’t really notice a “glow” perse in my skin, but I do think the product delivers for it’s other claims!

18379545_1833408836685662_1617041948_o

• Formulated with 5% Glycolic Acid
• Exfoliates, brightens and smoothes skin
• Aloe vera, ginseng and botanical extracts work together to nourish and treat
• Instant glow inhancer
• Alcohol free

The Pixi Glow Tonic is one of the best known products from Pixi, and for a good reason! I do enjoy the scent of this one, though it isn’t anything too obvious. It tingles a bit on my skin, but that’s not something I mind, because I’m of the opinion that if something tingles, it works. It doesn’t contain alcohol which is a huge plus for my dry skin, alcohol actually dries out your skin. It  really does smooth my skin and my skin feels so great after using this combo of tonic and cleanser! I get a lot of bumpy spots underneath my skin, they don’t really end up being pimples it’s just bumpy, and with the combination of these two they are gone completely. Really an amazing product! I liked it so much that I ordered myself a big bottle of this, which I use now.

18379624_1833408183352394_1776831083_o

Stimulate, clarify, and brighten skin with this revitalizing mask. The mineral-rich treatment absorbs oil, draws out impurities, and fights breakouts while giving an energizing boost to the complexion. Kaolin & sea salt purify while ginseng & aloe vera balance.

I said that I really liked the L’Oreal Clay Mask, but guys, this one is way better… I realize I sound hella sponsored right now, but I promise you I’m not! I had this really horrible pimple on my cheek and after using this once it was all ready almost completely gone! Now, I do have to say that my blackheads aren’t gone completely. I still have some friends on my nose and chin, so this is no miracle worker, but it does make them less. The scent of this mask is awful as well, but I can bare it. I’ve got really dry skin, but this mask doesn’t dry out my skin at all. None of these products actually do that, which is a huge, huge, HUGE, plus!

Honestly, I’m really impressed by these three products! I will probably buy the full sizes of these products and I totally recommend you trying this out!

2 thoughts on “Review: Pixi Best of Bright set

  1. Omg I have the same bumps under my skin that don’t budge. Funny enough, I have the toner sitting around, I have yet to try it. I’ll definitely have try it out now. Great post hun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

