review · Wrap up

Reading Wrap Up: May 2017

Here we go again with another wrap up! I haven’t read that much this month, I’m kind of getting into a reading slump again, unfortunately… But here are the books I did read in the month of May!

31196883Cards on the table by Agatha Christie

Ok, I finished this book on the 30th of April, but I all ready posted my April Wrap Up, so well too bad! My goal of reading all the Poirot books this year is going pretty well. This was an interesting Poirot, to say the least, there were only 4 possible murderers and all of them were a very strong suspect. I really didn’t know who the killer was by the end! Though, it was a good one, I still gave this 3 stars on Goodreads.

25972350Death in the Clouds by Agatha Christie 

Yet again a Poirot book! Honestly, maybe I should just start doing different wrap ups, considering I just seem to read the same things every month. Death in the Clouds is the murder mystery set in a plane. Now, I’m afraid of flying so this definitely helped my phobia. This story wasn’t that great, it seemed like Agatha Christie needed to write a new book for some reason or the other and it just was very far reached. I liked it, but it just wasn’t great. I gave this 3 stars on Goodreads.

14934284.jpgStyle me Vintage: Tea Parties by Betty Blythe

The Style Me Vintage series is one of my all time favourite series. I am the proud owner of all the books in the series and they are so much fun! You actually learn some stuff from these books, they are greatly written and so much fun. This one is centered around parties and it’s pretty fun, this one isn’t as informative as the other books in the series, but still a lot of fun! I gave this book 4 stars on Goodreads.

17981367.jpgVintage Secrets: Hollywood Beauty by Laura Slater

Now I’ve read many a-book about the history of beauty and the likes and this one is the latest in my collection! The book is told to have 96 pages, but it actually has over a 150. This is a great book if you are starting out with vintage beauty, it’s informative, but not the best of the books I have read. Like I said, this is a good beginners book and I enjoyed it so much I finished the book in an hour and a half! This was definitely a great book for my growing collection. I gave this book 5 stars on Goodreads.

33007030.jpg
Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls by Elena Favilli and Francesca Cavallo

Oh my word, how I love this book. I am so glad I bought this and read this, because it finally shows some real women who achieved something in life. I know quite a lot about history, I pride myself in my historical knowledge, but there were a lot of women in this book I never even heard of! This is an important book for anyone. I gave it 5 stars on Goodreads.

17248924Style Me Vintage: Weddings by Annabel Beeforth 

I finally read and own all the Style Me Vintage books! This series is amazing if you love vintage clothing and style. The books are informative and so much fun to read! This one is no different, it’s got beautiful pictures and showed a lot of different styles for not only wedding dresses, but also decor, invites, food… everything for a perfect vintage styled wedding. I’m really happy that I read them all, but I’m kind of sad there aren’t any more books in the series. I gave this one 5 stars on Goodreads.

These were the books I read in May! Apparently, it was a big 5 star month! What were some of the books you read?

Leave a Reply

