drugstore · L.A. Girl · makeup · review

Review: L.A. Girl HD Pro-Powder

18053256_1810997695593443_1484676115_o

I really loved L.A. Girl products I have used before. I like their mascaras, I use those in my kit, and I adore their eyeliners.  Did I like this setting powder as much as I did the eyeliners?

What does the product promise?

A luxe finishing powder that sets the foundation and mattifies skin. Made of 100% mineral silica, this powder is a luxurious and versatile tool that perfectly sets your makeup while evening out the complexion, softening lines and imperfections for a glowing, radiant look.

The translucent powder is a universally wearable shade. The lightweight formula can be applied on bare skin or over foundation for a flawless finish.

-Provides a natural, matte and flawless finish
-Sets makeup for a long time
-Preps and primes
-Evens out complexion

I’m going to just say it: I hate this powder. When I use this my skin dries out really badly and it makes my skin feel so strange and not enjoyable. It doesn’t even out my complexion, it accentuates the fine lines under my eyes, and overall it didn’t make me look good at all.

I’m really disappointed in this product! I really liked other products from L.A. Girl, so maybe I had high expectations. I will try other products from them, just not any face products for a little while.

3 thoughts on “Review: L.A. Girl HD Pro-Powder

Leave a Reply

