beauty · review · skincare

Review: First Aid Beauty Pure Skin Face Cleanser

20170328_114149

I’m on a roll with the skincare reviews! Another cleanser review coming up.

A fragrance-free, gentle cleanser that effectively removes makeup, dirt and grime, leaving skin soft and supple. The whipped texture transforms into a sumptuous cream when blended with water.

Infused with a powerful Botanical Antioxidant blend, it helps safeguard skin against environmental aggressors while also calming irritated skin. This non-stripping, pH-balanced formula works to maintain skin’s natural acidity and helps reduce flair ups, never leaving skin feeling tight or dry.

Well, it does do what it promises! This cleanser is easy to use, it does have a very vague scent but does apply really nicely. It doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry, but it does leave a film on my skin, which I really don’t like. I prefer my skin feeling clean after I wash it, and if I wash my face with this and don’t use a toner, my skin still feels kind of gross… I use this as a second cleanser, and after using this I don’t really have any makeup left on my skin, which is a big plus.

This cleanser isn’t bad, it’s just not the cleanser for me because of the film it leaves. If you have dry or sensitive skin, I do recommend trying out this cleanser, as it doesn’t dry out my skin nor does it irritate my skin at all. Once I’m out of this cleanser, I’ll probably not buy it again, but again, that doesn’t mean it’s bad, because it isn’t bad at all, it’s just not for me!

2 thoughts on “Review: First Aid Beauty Pure Skin Face Cleanser

Leave a Reply

