books · review

Review: Only Dull People are Brilliant at Breakfast by Oscar Wilde

9780241251805

I love the Little Black Book series by Penguin. They are short and sweet, and you are able to get to know an author before you want to commit yourself to a big book of theirs. I’ve been interested to read something by Oscar Wilde, but I was afraid I wouldn’t like his writing style, and when I saw this little book (my mum always comments on my happiness in the morning which she finds hilarious compared to my younger sister who HATES mornings), I had to read it!

‘It would be unfair to expect other people to be as remarkable as oneself’ Wilde’s celebrated witticisms on the dangers of sincerity, duplicitous biographers, the stupidity of the English – and his own genius.

I was certainly not disappointed when I read this book! It was so insanely funny, I finished it in a day, which is quite unusual for me (thanks to my ADD!). Oscar Wilde isn’t just funny, but he’s also quite intelligent. Honestly, if you are in for a laugh, want to try Oscar Wilde, or just want to read something quick, this is certainly a great book to read! Especially because it’s not even 3 euro at Bookdepository.com!

Score:
tumblr_m7eim72US91qdlkyg.giftumblr_m7eim72US91qdlkygtumblr_m7eim72US91qdlkygtumblr_m7eim72US91qdlkyg

Leave a Reply

