Favourites · review

April Favourites

18426086_1833266043366608_1163377596_o

So here we are again with my favourites! This month I didn’t have that many favourites, but I stil found a few to share with you guys.

18406126_1833266246699921_9484881_o.jpg

Let me start first with the skincare. First up, Pixi Beauty. I tried out some sample sizes of their Glow line and oh lordie, I love it! At first I wasn’t that impressed, but that was because I only used it when I was traveling, after using it for a week I noticed a real difference in my skin! It’s a lot more soft, less red and my pimples are disappearing over night when I use the Glow Mud Mask, I’m really impressed and I will buy the full sized products of this line soon!

Next up a mask that I so incredibly expensive that I can feel the pain in my wallet all ready. I got a sample size of the Oskia Renaissance Mask, a beautiful mask that makes my skin feel incredibly soft. I love nothing more than soft skin, and this was amazing. I don’t think it’s worth it’s full prize, but still a beautiful mask that I love to use!

The Maybelline Fit Me Concealer is the second concealer I have ever tried in my life and I love it so much. The concealer I have is the number 15, which is just light enough for me, but I’ll probably try to find a lighter one. It applies really nice and smoothly, and doesn’t dry out my skin, which is a HUGE plus! Honestly, if you want to try out a concealer, try this one!

The L’Occitane Hand Cream is an amazing hand cream that makes my hands feel really nice and soft and moisterized. See the theme of this month? Honestly, what is there to say about a hand cream? It’s just great!

18405967_1833266026699943_1094724300_o.jpg

Let’s get the big boy out of the way. The Morphe 350S is my favourite palette of the month. Especially in combination with MAC Fix+ to intensify the colour. The more glitter the better in my opinion!! This is one of the best palettes I have ever used and I totally recommend you getting this one.

Next to that is the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation. Oh lord I love this foundation! I actually prefer to use this one of my Charlotte Tilbury one. The shade is a bit off for me, but after seeing the sun a bit it will be my shade soon. The Charlotte Tilbury one is my exact shade (I’m number 1) so if you are around that shade, I really recommend you checking out the Maybelline one!

The First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Firming Cream is an amazing overnight cream. It leaves my skin feeling nice and plum, moisterized, less red and just relaxed. I struggle with redness really badly, and this cream makes it a lot less. I will definitely try to get my hands on the full size of this!

18405490_1833266053366607_500571319_o.jpg

And last but not least, my favourite books of this month! Ok, technically I finished Jackaby on the very last days of March, but the series is definitely my favourite things this month. It’s a really fun story about Abigail Rook and her eccentric employer Jackaby, and together they solve murder mysteries, but with a supernatural twist to it. I really, really enjoyed this series and I really recommend it if you want to read something light and quick.

These were my favourites of the month of April! Not too impressive, but I still enjoyed these favourites very much.

Leave a Reply

