beauty · review · skincare

Review: Michael Todd Blue-Green Algae Toner

20170328_114430

I don’t know why I keep buying stuff that smells like lavender or rosemary, apparently I hate myself. I braved the scent and used this product all up!

What does it promise?

Take a whiff.  This organic toner’s fragrance of fresh lavender with a hint of birchwood will have you thinking you just stepped into a luxury spa.

Rich in vital nutrients, trace elements and amino acids, blue green algae and organic kelp in a base of soothing aloe vera juice penetrate deeply into the skin to speed the elimination of toxins, promote cellular renewal, naturally nourish and remineralize the skin.  Also contains black willow tree extract recognized for thousands of years for its healing power, and fresh, warm, spicy tea tree oil – a powerful immune stimulant to help fight infections and promote clear skin.

This toner is promoted for all skin types, but if you have more sensitive skin, beware! This stuff really burns when you apply it. I don’t mind it, because to me it feels like it works, but if you don’t like a burning face, do not use it!!!

I’m not really sure what I think about this toner. I did enjoy using it, even though it smells horrible. I’m not sure whether this prevented me from having any acne, but since using this I don’t have a lot of pimples anymore. But, I haven’t used this in a bit, and I still don’t have any pimples, so whether it’s from this product, or just because I’ve got a great skincare routine, I don’t know.

Would I repurchase this? Probably, yeah! I did really like it, but if it improved my skin, I honestly don’t know. Do I recommend this? Yes! But not if you have sensitive skin, because honey, this will burn and that’s not for everyone.

One thought on “Review: Michael Todd Blue-Green Algae Toner

Leave a Reply

