review · skincare

Review: First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream

20170314_113437

Honestly, you can tell that I used this A LOT. As you guys probably know, I have really dry skin. Not only that, my skin is really red as well, especially on my cheeks and nose. When I was younger, children asked me if I was a clown, that’s how red my nose used to be. Praise bless it got better, but still! I was really interested in trying First Aid Beauty, I’ve only heard really positive things about the brand, so did it deliver?

What does the product promise?

Head-to-toe moisturizer that provides instant relief and long-term hydration for dry, distressed skin, even eczema. The beautiful, whipped texture is instantly absorbed with no greasy after-feel. Safe for sensitive skin, the cream can be used by all members of the family, even children and babies.

Banish dry skin with First Aid Beauty’s Ultra Repair Cream. Suitable for all skin types, especially dry, flakey skin, this hydration wonder leaves skin feeling smooth, hydrated and comfortable after just a single use. Formulated with Colloidal Oatmeal, Shea Butter, Ceramide 3 and the FAB Antioxidant Booster, it provides immediate relief and visible improvement for parched skin and it is clinically proven to increase hydration by 169% immediately upon application.

Now,  I can’t talk for the relieving of eczema, as my eczema is focused on my scalp, but I can tell you guys that this stuff is basically magic.
Whenever I used an intense mask, I applied this creme on me liberally. It does tingle a lot upon first application, but it makes my skin feel so much better. Not only that, it makes the redness in my skin so much less. I do feel the need to use something extra, like an oil, underneath it, because I feel like this doesn’t do enough for my skin, apart from making the dryness and redness a lot less. This creme is also really nice for other body parts such as your hands, especially in the winter.

Long story short: this is AMAZING. If you have really dry and red skin, you should really try it out! You can buy several sizes in this creme, and it’s totally worth the money. As soon as I can get my hands on one of these again, I’m definitely buying another one of these and I might get more of First Aid Beauty products, because I’m so highly impressed by this!

Leave a Reply

