Colourpop · makeup · review

Review: Colourpop Super Shock Blush in Fox

20170314_113458

I love Colourpop, they are amazing quality for a very low price. I especially love their lip products, but did this blush impress me as much?

What does this blush promise us?

This long-wearing crème powder cheek formula is the BFF of our famous Super Shock Shadows; it shares the same unique texture that is extremely buildable and blends smoothly to leave the cheeks looking healthy.

If you have ever tried the eyeshadows from Colourpop, this blush is the same, just bigger. It isn’t as pigmented, but because it’s a blush, I don’t really mind. The colour is absolutely beautiful, it’s a nice coral pink and it really does make you look healthy when you use it. Now, it does come with a bit of an instruction manual. This is a more cream blush, so you have to use this before powder (I tend to forget this…) and it works best when you apply it with your fingers.

20170314_113741

It does have a really subtle sparkle, but you can’t notice it when it’s on your cheeks. The product can also be used as an eyeshadow. I used this for my makeup artist exam, as a blush and on my sister’s eyes. As you can tell by the picture, it really IS a subtle colour, but it looks absolutely beautiful.

unnamed.jpg

I really love this blush, but I am of the opinion that if you have a more dark complexion, this wouldn’t show on you, because it is subtle. I’m not sure, however, as I’m only a really pale girl myself. So, if you have dark skin and tried out this blush, let me know if it worked on you!

I love this blush and I’m really happy I’ve got this in my kit!

One thought on “Review: Colourpop Super Shock Blush in Fox

Leave a Reply

