beauty · drugstore · review · skincare

Review: Neutrogena Hydro Boost Hydrating Cleansing Gel

20170328_114136

It’s been a long time since I wrote a skincare review! That doesn’t mean I haven’t tried anything though, so here I am discussing a new cleanser, especially formulated for dry skin types.

What does the product promise?

Hydro Boost Hydrating Cleansing Gel boosts hydration for soft, supple skin. This lightweight gel cleanser transforms into a silky lather that effectively removes makeup and impurities. With hyaluronic acid, the formula is clinically proven to increase skin’s hydration level and lock it in, leaving skin refreshingly clean and touchably supple, every time you cleanse.

It sounded really promising and it wasn’t too expensive when I bought this in Germany last time I did groceries there, so I thought it would be worth the try. Unfortunately though, it doesn’t deliver.
Mind you, it does cleanse my skin but it doesn’t do the rest. My skin feels really dry after using this cleanser and it leaves a slight film on my skin which I don’t really enjoy but that disappears when I use a toner afterwards. I currently use two different second cleansers, and I prefer to use the other one over this one, even though this one is more convenient to use as it’s a pump cleanser.

It might work better for you if you have more normal skin, but if you are a dry skinned person like me, I don’t recommend you using this one!

Leave a Reply

