drugstore · L.A. Girl · makeup · review

Review: L.A. Girl Glide Gel Liner in Limelight

20170314_112755

So, I wanted to expand my makeup kit with some fun eyeliners, I mean, you can do a lot with just black and brown, but sometimes you just want more, you know what I’m saying?  I crossed paths with L.A. Girl Glide Gel Liners. I never bought anything of the brand and was curious as to how these eyeliners were, and oh boy do I have an opinion on them.

What are the Glide Gel Liners?

L.A. Girl Glide Gel Liner is a coveted eyeliner that combines the texture of a gel with the application of a liquid and the form of a pencil.

Infusing the best of all eyeliner approaches, Glide Gel Liner applies lusciously to the lash line, imparting high-opacity coverage that is guaranteed to make a statement. Available in a selection of trend-setting hues, Glide Gel Liner allows for full creative control, whilst boasting a fabulously Cruelty-free formula.

I bought the colour Limelight, as this was a very fun green colour. I actually bought it to create a makeup look with my younger sister, and lo and behold, a few days after I received this in the mail I got to use it in class!

17-03-13-10-48-25-631_deco.jpg

I got to use the product in my sister’s eyebrows but also as an eyeliner itself, and it is beautiful. The eyeliner is really smooth, opaque and really easy to work with. It’s really soft, but not too soft where it melts before you get to even apply it. The colour pay off is amazing as well.

20170314_113027

Honestly, I’ve never used a better eyeliner in my life, and I’ve used quite a lot of them. They are affordable, easy to use, pigmented, smooth, just overal amazing quality. If you are on the look out for amazing eyeliners, check out the L.A. Girl Glide Gel Liners, because I think no makeup kit is complete without at least one of them.

One thought on “Review: L.A. Girl Glide Gel Liner in Limelight

Leave a Reply

