high end · makeup · review · theBalm

Review: theBalm Nude’Tude Eyeshadow Palette

20170314_111441

As you guys probably know, I love vintage aesthetics, and theBalm Cosmetics is definitely a brand to look out for if you love that aesthetic!

What does the website say?

This amazing palette consists of 12 beautiful shadows that make wearing nudes sexy! These satiny smooth colors can be applied naturally, i.e. “let me slip into something more comfortable” or beautifully layered. The wide range gives you light highlighters as well as brazen bold shades that work to add definition and emphasis to your lids. Nude`tude allows you to dramatically dress up your eyes—if nothing else!

20161113_132006

There are twelve really nice shades in this palette, they are all quite neutral, but with some smokey colours.  I only just realised that all the names start with a S! The first half is more basic, natural colours and the second half is more if you want to vamp up your look.

20170314_111957

I really love the lighter colours and use them quite often. Especially stand-offish. The colours are soft, pigmented and are easy to blend. They are very sparkly, which are my favourite. The white is also a bit more white than my skin colour, which is always a bonus.

20170314_112511

The darker shades aren’t as great as the lighter ones, as you can tell. They are less pigmented, but that could be because they are mattes and they are usually harder to make than sparkly ones.

All in all, I do love this palette for it’s lighter colours, but the colour combo’s seem a bit… off. I need to use a different palette or eyeshadow to blend in the crease because it just doesn’t look right when I use the darker shades in the crease.
Though, I have to confess that I don’t know whether the darkest colours look right or not, because I don’t use really dark colours on my eyes.

I do really like this palette, especially because I like the vintage vibe. I don’t think it’s worth it’s  price though, but if you can find it somewhere discounted, I’d say check it out!

 

3 thoughts on “Review: theBalm Nude’Tude Eyeshadow Palette

Leave a Reply

