Favourites · review

March Favourites

20170328_114559

So a few months ago I said I would start doing monthly favourites, but I kind of didn’t do it… Oops. But, better late than never! So here we are with my March favourites.

20170328_114621.jpg

My favourite palette has been the Modern Renaissance Palette by Anastasia Beverly Hills. I’m going to write a review on this beautiful palette (one of these days…) but long story short: this is probably the best palette I’ve ever bought. It’s extremely pigmented, beautiful colours, easily blendable and just basically, it’s amazing.

My second favourite has definitely been the blending brushes from Luxie Beauty. These brushes aren’t just beautiful to look at, but they are extremely soft and affordable as well. I use these brushes for my personal use and on models. If you are on the hunt for some great brushes for great value, I recommend checking out the Luxie Beauty brushes!

20170328_114618.jpg

Next up is a body mist! I am really hard to find a scent for, but this month I am in love with two. I really love the Japanese Cherry Blossom body mist from the Body Shop, I’m not sure if you can actually still get it, but if you can get your hands on it, I would really recommend it if you like light, flowery scents.

And then, my Bobbi Brown lipsticks. I’ve reviewed these two beauties, but I really love the Nourishing Lip Colour in Uber Rose, a beautiful dark rose shade, and the Extra Lip Tint in Bare Melon, a lipstick that adjusts it’s colour to your own lip chemistry. If you want to read more about them, check out my blogposts about them!

20170328_114625.jpg

Lo and behold, another fragrance! Are we surprised that it’s another flower typ perfume? The Dolce & Gabbana Dolce Rose Eau de Parfum is such a beautiful scent. I’ve saved up quite some money to buy it, because it’s quite expensive, but it really is worth it if you can get a good deal on it. But, how does one explain what something smells like? Basically, it’s just really spring-y, and it just makes you feel happy. If you have the chance to smell it at a store, you should totally have a sniff!

My first book favourite is a Nancy Drew one, such a surprise, right? This Nancy Drew, the Secret of Shadow Ranch has everything I love, ghosts, mystery, and cowboy romance stories. I have a wee weak spot for it (I mean, after watching Holes, doesn’t everyone???). Honestly, not all Nancy Drew stories are great, mostly because they are ghost written by many people, but this totally has been my favourite and y’all should read it!

20170328_114631.jpg

And now for my favourite favourite of the month of March! Well, technically, I finished it at the end of February, but because it’s so amazing I’m counting it for March. If you don’t speak Dutch, you might be really curious what this book is. Well, this is one of my favourite childhood books. My boyfriend got me this as a gift and I am so happy he got me this book!!!! It’s so extremely hilarious, the story is about a family of skeletons, who are on the hunt for their lost sibling/son. The family made a pact that everyone would be put to rest in the same graveyard, next to each other, so they would never be apart. Unfortunately, something happend with their youngest sibling/son, so, the skeletons rise up one stormy evening, looking for him! This is really my favourite favourite of the month and I’m so lucky my boyfriend got it for me!!!

Well, these were my March favourites, what were yours?

Leave a Reply

