drugstore · essence · makeup · review

Review: Essence Vintage Rose Eye Palette

20160927_130402

I tried out one of the Blogger Palettes in collaboration with Essence before,  I wasn’t thrilled about it, but it wasn’t bad either. So, I was excited to try out the Vintage Rose palette, anything with the word ‘vintage’ get me excited.

20160927_130409

You get five eyeshadows, an eyeliner, a highlighter and a double sided brush. I didn’t use the balm in the previous palette, because it kinda grossed me out, and I have the same issue with this eyeliner. I rather not put something near my eyeballs that is open and a place filled with bacteria. On my eyelids however I’m more okay with these things.  The colours look really nice, they are basic ones, but as I mentioned before, Essence is a brand that kids starting out with makeup use, due to it’s low prices so, usually, they aren’t the most pigmented products. Which isn’t a crime, not everyone loves pigmented products!

20160927_130522.jpg

I really dislike this palette. They aren’t as pigmented as I would like, they are really patchy and feel really stiff. I prefer pigmented products, at least you can blend them to be softer. The only redeeming feature is the first eyeshadow, Shimmer on You, but buying the whole palette just for one colour seems a bit excessive.

Long story short, I don’t recommend this. Don’t use the money, save it up, and buy a better palette for your money.

Leave a Reply

