drugstore · L'oreal Paris · makeup · review

Lipstick Thursday: L’oreal Infallible Matte Max Lip in 04 Oops I Pink It Again

dscn3086

2016 has been the year of matte lips. I am one of those people who fell for it. One of the more interesting products in this lip trend, has been the L’Oreal Infallible Matte Max Lip products, they aren’t like any other products on the market, they don’t have a solid product like a lipstick, nor do they have a liquid, nope, it’s powder and a sponge tip applicator .

I like interesting products, I get intrigued quite often, so that’s why I bought this! I liked the colour and was really excited to try this out. Unfortunately, it wasn’t as great as I hoped.

First, what did it promise?

Work the matte trend with our 1st make-up designer lip pen. Sculpt and blend your way to infinite looks from gradient to ombre to full bold colour.
Work the matte trend with our 1st make-up designer lip pen. Sculpt and blend your way to infinite looks from gradient to ombre to full bold colour.

Enriched with micro-oils for a velvet-soft feel for up to 8 hours.

dscn3087

Well, it is definitely matte and comfortable to wear. I’ve got dry lips and it didn’t really dry them out more. But, it’s really patchy and wears off really quickly. It doesn’t look nice on the lips either and unfortunately, this is a let down. I like L’Oreal products, but this one has been a huge big fail for me!

2 thoughts on “Lipstick Thursday: L’oreal Infallible Matte Max Lip in 04 Oops I Pink It Again

Leave a Reply

