beauty · Masks · review · skincare

Review: the Body Shop Blue Corn 3-in-1 Deep Purifying Scrub Mask

20160919_113441

I’ve talked about the Body Shop masks before, I really enjoy them! But did I like this blue corn one?

20160919_113450

What does this mask promise?

This three-in-one cleansing mask cleanses, exfoliates and moisturises normal to oily skin.

  • Gently cleanses the skin
  • Removes dead skin cells, excess oil and impurities
  • Moisturises, leaving skin feeling soft

20160919_113527

Well… it promises quite a lot, but unfortunately it doesn’t deliver at all. It isn’t gentle and it doesn’t moisturise the skin! It burns when I put it on, my skin is a bit sensitive, but usually I can use all products (skincare and makeup alike) and it won’t hurt my skin, but this one!! Oh lordie, it hurt so much to put on my skin, and it hurts even more to wash it off. It’s got really big granules in it that stay on your skin when it dries. When it dries down it really pulls at the skin and it isn’t comfortable to wear. Because it pulls really badly, I don’t know how it’s supposed to moisturise my skin, it sucks the life out of me. Not the most pleasant mask I have ever used, for sure.

I still use it from time to time because it does exfoliate my skin but if you have sensitive skin, please, do not use this product!! Don’t think it’ll get rid of pimpels either, because it doesn’t.

If you want to try out a Body Shop mask, try the Honey and Oats one, that’s my favourite and it actually does what it has promised. If you are looking for a mask that gets rid of your pimpels try out the Tea Tree mask by the Body Shop, just… just don’t try this one.

Leave a Reply

