beauty · drugstore · Masks · review · skincare

Review: L’oréal Paris Pure Clay Detox Mask

20161110_153458

Maybe I should start a special tag for my masks, because oh my god, do I use masks often. I use them about 4 times a week so I think I’m quite the expert, and here I am talking about one of the most popular masks at the moment: the L’oréal Detox mask!

Enriched with Black Charcoal which acts like a magnet to draw out impurities.
The creamy texture of this deep cleansing face mask detoxifies the skin’s surface and works deep into the pores, leaving the skin looking clarified and beautified.

20161110_153509

I LOVE the scent of this product! It isn’t sweet at all, but kind of deodorant kind of scent? It’s nice, believe me!
It applies really smoothly and nice too. The texture feels nice and cooling on your skin. It dries pretty quickly, and when it dries you can see your pores, which is highly amusing to me because I’m one of those gross people.

Now, the results, my skin feels so much better after using this! It feels more smooth, it looks less red, my smaller blackheads are gone, and my skin just looks really more beautiful.

The only downside is that it does dry out my skin a little bit, not a flaky mess dry, but a bit more tight dry, but nothing a good night cream or day cream can’t fix.

Long story short: this is an amazing mask! If you struggle with blackheads or if you have difficult skin, this mask will most likely safe your day!

3 thoughts on “Review: L’oréal Paris Pure Clay Detox Mask

Leave a Reply

