beauty · review

Review: Herbalism by Lush

20161110_153435

I have difficult skin, it’s really dry, sensitive, but I am prone to acne, and unfortunately, with difficult skin, comes a difficult prize tag for products that work. I went to lush a while back and decided to try Herbalism, a cleanser. Did it help?

Nettles, rosemary and rice bran vinegar work to cleanse the skin, removing dirt and grease, leaving bright and beautifully clean skin. Chamomile blue oil and rose absolute are used for balancing skin tone. Rice bran and ground almonds will gently exfoliate the skin and when mixed with water, the almonds create a soft cleansing milk. Our chlorophyllin is extracted from alfalfa, which is rich in vitamins and minerals and is great for revitalising the skin.

Now, you have to know there are a few scents I absolutely DETEST, one of them is lavender, the other rosemary. I was kind of hesitant to try this product, due to it’s use of rosemary, but you can’t really smell it. The smell isn’t pleasant perse, but it’s not really offensive either, it just smells really herbal.

20161110_153445.jpg

It’s a green, dry cleanser. You apply a little bit on your hands, wet it a bit and rub it into your skin. A little goes a really long way!! You only need to use the slightest amount to cover your entire face. It does go everywhere when you use it, which is a bit of a bummer.

But oh boy does it work. If I have any spots on my face and I wash my face with this, within a few hours my spots are GONE. Completely gone! You can almost see them disappear!  It almost seems to good to be true, especially with something that uses something so disgusting as rosemary, but it actually does work.

It does have one downside: it does dry out my skin a little bit. Not too much, but it does feel a little bit more tight after using this. But if the alternative is spots, I GLADLY use this and have a little bit more tight skin that day. This was definitely the find of the year.

If you have difficult skin and can’t seem to find anything to deal with your spots: I TOTALLY recommend using this product!! I would give it 5 stars if I would give my product reviews stars, that’s how much I love it.

 

7 thoughts on “Review: Herbalism by Lush

      1. Yes! I’ve put it in my basket ready to be bought! I always looked into buying “grease lightening” but I was just hesitating every time, I know which is always quite difficult to consider especially because of the price, they can be quite expensive!✨

        Like

Leave a Reply

