Clinique · makeup · review

Review: Clinique Cheek Pop in 03 Berry Pop

20161110_152732

I have wanted to get a Cheek Pop since the time they were launched, I never got one because well… for someone that doesn’t really use blush, they were quite expensive. A few weeks ago, I got a temp job, and I decided to treat myself! Was it worth it?

Berry Pop is a very bright, but muted, berry pink colour. It does look like it would be a very bright colour on the cheeks, but it’s actually not!

20161205_105151

As you can see from the swatch, it’s very, very sheer. And that’s not a bad thing! With a colour like this, I much rather have a sheer one, than a blush that’s so bright that I need to work with it for three hours to make it look good. You don’t need much on your brush for it to give you a nice glow on the cheeks.

Oh, it doesn’t have any scent to it! Great for the sensitive skins among us.

Long story short: I LOVE this blush. I’ve been using it every day since I got it in October, and it still looks new in the pan. Honestly, you can’t go wrong with this blush, and once I get another job, I’m going to get a few more of these!

One thought on “Review: Clinique Cheek Pop in 03 Berry Pop

Leave a Reply

