beauty · Masks · review · skincare

Review: The Body Shop – Tea Tree Clay Mask

20160919_113347

After enjoying the Body Shop Honey and Oat mask so much, I decided to try out the other masks. Today I’ll be reviewing the Tea Tree version!

What does this mask promise?

Cool and deeply cleanse your skin with our Tea Tree infused clay mask. Perfect for blemished complexions, the instantly cooling sensation refreshes skin, without over drying. This mask will help to clear impurities whilst absorbing excess sebum, leaving skin feeling smoother and clearer looking.

Even though I’ve got dry skin, my skin is also very acne prone. I know, it’s one big party on my face! This mask does feel really cooling, but though it’s a clay mask, it doesn’t dry out my skin at all.

20160919_113355

The product is a really nice light green colour, and it smells very fresh. When you apply it to your face, it does feel cooling and slightly tingeling. When it dries it doesn’t feel tight at all.

It helps with pimples, it makes them less painful and red, but it doesn’t make them go away. It’s not a miracle product, it doesn’t relief you of the curse that are pimples, but it does HELP. It doesn’t get rid of my blackheads either, but it prevents your blackheads from forming pimples.

This isn’t the most amazing mask in the world, but it isn’t bad either. It’s a bit so-so. I guess I’ll just have to be on the hunt for a better mask for my acne skin!

One thought on “Review: The Body Shop – Tea Tree Clay Mask

Leave a Reply

