drugstore · Empties · review

Makeup Empties #1

20161117_141311

Who else feels highly accomplished in life when they finish a product?!
Especially finishing makeup products makes me feel really good about myself, sort of like: “See! I may have too much makeup, but I do use it all!” So here are a view short reviews on these products, if there’s a review on my blog about them, I will link you to them as well!

First of: the Batiste Dry Shampoos. I love these. These are my favourite dry shampoos. Unfortunately, in the Netherlands you can only get the smaller bottles, I know in the UK you can get the HUGE ones. They aren’t too expensive and do the job!

20161117_141317.jpg

I swear, the Lancôme Hydra Zen Day Cream is finished! It just looks like it’s still full. This is my favourite day cream ever. I all ready repurchased it. It leaves my skin feeling nice and moisturized and a LOT less red. A total investment, but so totally worth it!

Then we get my beloved Bourjois Poudre de Riz, I bought this one in the UK, which was MONTHS ago, and only just finished it! I love this powder, it smells really nice, does the job and leaves me looking great. Luckily, I bought a backup in the UK, so I won’t run out anytime soon.

20161117_141349.jpg

Did I really finish three eyeliners? Yes. Yes I did. Well, to be fair, I saved the Dolly Wink one because it’s so pretty, but the other ones I did really finish recently! Let’s start.

The L’oreal Super Liner Perfect Slim is a nice felt tip eyeliner. It’s okay, it isn’t bad but it isn’t the best eyeliner I have ever used.
Whereas the Dolly Wink eyeliner IS the best one I have ever used. If you ever have the option to get this eyeliner, get it. It’s amazing and it’ll change your eyeliner game for ever.
Because I can’t get that eyeliner in the Netherlands ( woe is me!) I am trying out different eyeliners. Recently I’ve been using the Super Liner Black Lacquer Waterproof from L’oreal, and it isn’t a fave, but I do like to use it. I have a backup of it because it really is waterproof. My eyes water quite a bit and my eyeliner doesn’t run! The only downside to this eyeliner is that if I have used it, and wash my face, the morning after I will have black spots covering my face, all left over eyeliner that wouldn’t get off my face, even though I double cleanse and use makeup remover with it!

Well, this was my first empties post! I hope you liked it, and hopefully I’ll be able to write another one soon!

 

Leave a Reply

