books · classics · Detectives · review

Review: the Sign of Four by Arthur Conan Doyle

20160705_132258

Here we are again with another Sherlock Holmes novel! How did I enjoy this one?

20160705_132306.jpg

Ok, I’ll get this out of the way first, this is my favourite Sherlock Holmes story by far. Mary gets introduced in this one too!
Why do I love this story so much? Because the main characters are ridiculous and over the top and hilarious. Good lord. The entire situation is ridiculous, but I don’t want to spoil anything!

Honestly, if I would recommend reading any of the Sherlock Holmes novels, it would be this one. The other’s can be a bit dry and boring at times, but this one is just so completely ridiculous it’s worth the read.I can’t tell you much more about the book than the backflap did, because all the Sherlock Holmes stories are relatively short. Just read it and thank me later!

You can buy this edition here.

Score:
tumblr_m7eim72US91qdlkygtumblr_m7eim72US91qdlkygtumblr_m7eim72US91qdlkyg

One thought on “Review: the Sign of Four by Arthur Conan Doyle

Leave a Reply

