drugstore · essence · makeup · review

Review: Touch Up to Go! by Essence

20160927_130553.jpg

I saw that the brand Essence was partnering up with several bloggers, who made their own palettes with Essence! I don’t know any of the bloggers they partnered up with (oops!) but I was interested in the products. So here I am talking about the Touch Up to Go! palette!

20160927_130600

In the palette you get three eyeshadows, a mauve, a brown and a beige.
You get two blushes, a peach and a pink and you get a balm.
Personally, I don’t want to use the balm because it kind of grosses me out? But I did use the other products!

20160927_130706.jpg

From left to right: the pink blush, the peach blush, the mauve eyeshadow, the brown eyeshadow and the beige eyeshadow.

As you can tell, it isn’t that pigmented. But that isn’t a bad thing, because, who is going to buy these things? Kids who just start out with makeup. I started with the Essence makeup, because it was cheap and cute. This palette is only 5 euro and honestly, you get what you pay for. Personally, I won’t use this palette too much, just because I like other palettes better, but that doesn’t mean it’s a bad palette at all. If you want to start out with makeup and need a cute palette who has it all, I would totally recommend you this one!
Or, if you like products that aren’t too pigmented, than this palette is the one for you.

One thought on “Review: Touch Up to Go! by Essence

Leave a Reply

