Colourpop · makeup · review

Lipstick Thursday: Colourpop Lippie Stix in Bossy

20161016_133154

So far, I’ve been pretty impressed by Colourpop products, I love their Ultra Matte Lip and I really like their eyeshadows. Am I as impressed by their famous Lippie Stix?

20161016_133204

Red is the safest colour for me to try out, so I bought Creeper, a matte, blue toned red. I really love the applicator, it’s something different and the tube has the exact same colour as the product itself! I find that pretty cute. The lipstick has a faint cookie-like scent to it. It doesn’t linger on, but if you are sensitive to smells be weary! It applies really nicely and smoothly, because the product it smaller than a regular lipstick, it applies a lot easier.

20161016_133229

It definitely is a blue based red!
I find it more a satin matte finish than a matte finish, but it’s really comfortable to wear and you don’t really feel like you are wearing any product at all.

I’m highly impressed by the little lipproduct, because this is one of the longest lasting lipsticks I own. It’s not THE longest, but definitely one on the list. It doesn’t transfer on my teeth either, which is usually a problem for me because I have a crooked front tooth.
It does transfer, but even if you eat and drink it doesn’t really wear off.
I do recommend exfoliating your lips before you use this, just so everything looks it’s best and you don’t get that nasty line of product on the inner rim of your lips.

For it’s 5 dollar price, this lipproduct is one of the best I have ever tried, it definitely competes with my Urban Decay lipstick and my others higher end products. If you ever want to try out Colourpop, I’d definitely recommend this one!

Leave a Reply

