books · Detectives · review

Review: Five Little Pigs by Agatha Christie

20160803_181320

Will I ever stop reading detectives? No. Will I ever stop writing detective reviews? No. So here we are again, with another Poirot novel!

20160803_181327.jpg

Basically, Clara wants to know whether he mum killed her dad or not, because she received a letter from her mum stating that she was innocent. Is this just sentiment to make her daughter worry less? Or is she telling the truth? Everyone doubts this letter, because everyone knows she did  commit the murder, didn’t she? But it’s so unlike her mum to tell a lie…

Now, my thought on this Poirot mystery. I loved it. I really loved it. This was a quick, easy read, it kept you wondering until about the end and I didn’t really guess who did it! Isn’t that the best part?

The usage of the nursery rhyme This Little Piggy was used brilliantly in this book.  It made me feel as if Agatha Christie thought of this book while doing this rhyme with a child. Slightly disturbing really, but brilliant. As a person who works with children, this is what makes it so funny.

This is definitely one of the better Poirot novels. As you may have noticed, I have read quite a few, and this one is really the better one of the others I have read.  Would I suggest you reading this one to start with Poirot? No. Because it’s really different to the other books, considering this is an old murder and it’s done through, for a big part, letters. I suggest reading this book after you read a couple of the other ones. But, really, do read this one eventually!

You can buy this one here.

Score:
tumblr_m7eim72US91qdlkygtumblr_m7eim72US91qdlkygtumblr_m7eim72US91qdlkygtumblr_m7eim72US91qdlkyg

Leave a Reply

