beauty · review · skincare

Review: Kiehl’s Lipbalm

20160924_131213

Now, it’s no secret I’ve got really dry skin, and with dry skin comes dry lips. I don’t have this issues anymore though, and how I solved my problem? With this lipbalm!

I’ve tried many lipbalms in my life, honestly, MANY. But the nasty thing with lipbalms is that your lips can literally get addicted to it. Which means your lips will dry out even more until you use the lipbalm, but then it’ll get even more addicted (yes hello Elizabeth I!), so I don’t like to use those lipbalms, because I want to stop getting dry lips, not making it worse. A few months ago I had an issue with my Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Serum, my pipet kept falling apart (which the new one does TOO!), and I got a free lipbalm to say sorry. Who says no to a free lipbalm? Exactly. So I used it, and my life has been changed forever.

The product itself is a thick gel like consistency. It does have a faint scent to it! When you put it on your lips it doesn’t run all over the place, it stays put. It absorbs quite slowly, but it isn’t too bad, and you can also feel it work, it stings a bit when my lips are especially dry.

I wear a lot of lipstick, honestly whenever I do my makeup I HAVE to wear lipstick, and I never have any dry patches, no matter how matte the formula, and all because I apply this product liberally over my lips before I go to sleep. It’s pricey, yes, but so totally worth the money and the beautiful lips you get!

One thought on “Review: Kiehl’s Lipbalm

Leave a Reply

