Colourpop · makeup · review

Lipstick Thursday: Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Creeper

20161016_133252

A couple of weeks ago, I got my first package from Colourpop. One of the items I bought was this Ultra Matte Lip, what did I think of my first Colourpop purchase?

I was really excited to try out this liquid lipstick. I have this inner quest to find the best liquid lipstick, and honestly… I think I found it. I can stop. Who am I joking, I won’t there are too many liquid lipsticks I want to try out before I stop, but this one is definitely one of the best!

20161016_133306

Is it perfect? No. It’s kind of hard to apply. I really need to use a lipliner to outline my lips before I apply this, otherwise it’ll become a hot mess.The drying time isn’t really quick, but quick enough. Because it is a bit slower to dry, it does apply a bit easier. It applies smoothly and evenly.

20161016_133410

As you can tell by my swatch, it wasn’t completely dry yet. But look at this colour! It’s beautiful!

Now, why do I love this liquid lipstick so much?
Because it isn’t drying at all and really long wearing. Yesterday, I wore it for about 7 hours, while eating lasagna, cake, and drinking all kinds of things, and it stayed on! It didn’t even look like I had eaten anything!
It isn’t transfer proof, but it does stay on.

Honestly, for only 5 dollar, this is definitely one of the best products I have ever tried, not just as a lip product, but across all products. This is even better than the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams!

I TOTALLY recommend this product!

5 thoughts on “Lipstick Thursday: Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Creeper

Leave a Reply

