beauty · review · skincare

Review: the Body Shop Aloe Calming Toner

20160919_113101

After the disappointment that was the Simple Soothing Facial Toner, I was for the hunt for a new morning toner. I went to my local Bodyshop outlet [I am so incredibly lucky to be honest], and I bought this one, is this better than the Simple one, or will I be disappointed again?

I use different toners in the morning and night, at night I use one that would cleanse more, like a micellar water, and in the morning I want to use something that calms down my skin but leaves it feeling clean as I don’t use soap in the morning. This toner does just that! It gets rid of the left over makeup, it feels really nice and cooling and it doesn’t irritate my skin at all. I wouldn’t use this as a nighttime toner, unless I haven’t worn makeup during the day, but this is a great morning toner, and I really recommend it if you have more sensitive skin!

Leave a Reply

