beauty · drugstore · hairproducts · review

Review: Colab Sheer + Invisible Dry Shampoo in Tokyo

20160919_113138

Today we are going to talk about a dry shampoo, something I really can’t live without because I am lazy and I like to have healthy hair, and washing your hair DOESN’T make it healthy. Long live dry shampoo!

Now, this is the most delicious scented dry shampoo I own, I absolutely ADORE the scent of this! It’s also not as white as the usual dry shampoos, it leaves a slight white cast, but nothing you can’t brush out, and it’s easier to use when you are in a rush, due to it’s sheerness.  But unfortunately, that’s where the greatness of this dry shampoo stops. It doesn’t leave my hair as clean as I like it to be and the cleanness of it leaves really quickly too. After two hours my hair will look dirty again and when I use dry shampoo I like my hair to be clean for the entire day. This might work better if you have more dry hair, but if you have easily greasy hair I recommend the Batiste dry shampoos more than this one. Such a shame, because I heard raving reviews about the Colab dry shampoos! It just goes to show that what works for one person, doesn’t work for a different person.

I won’t repurchase this one again, or maybe just for the scent for second day hair that needs a little bit more oomph, but apart from that, I don’t think it’s worth it!

Leave a Reply

