high end · makeup · review · urban decay

Lipstick Thursday: Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in 69

20160919_113633

I never used Urban Decay before, but when I saw they had a store in Eindhoven, I HAD to buy a lipstick! I was on the hunt for a blue based red lipstick, and the girl at the counter recommended this one, and I absolutely love it.

DSCN3060.JPG

The lipstick is described as a more pink based red, but in my eyes it’s more a blue toned one. The packaging is really nice and it feels quite heavy.
This really became my go-to red lipstick, but it does have it’s flaws. Maybe it’s just the one I got, but this one doesn’t apply that nicely, it tugs just slightly and the lipstick feels a bit more dry.

DSCN3062.JPG

You can see in the swatch that it doesn’t apply smoothly. But the colour is amazing! It’s a cream matte finish, but it doesn’t feel drying at all. This is what I had hoped the Charlotte Tilbury lipstick would be more like, minus the application of course. Applied with a lip liner, this lipstick stays on for hours and on it’s own it stays on for quite some time too.

It doesn’t have a scent too, which is great for you people who are sensitive to scents!

Honestly, if you can live with the slightly dry application, I totally recommend this lipstick! The colour is amazing, it is opaque on application, and the staying power is amazing, what more do you want?!

One thought on “Lipstick Thursday: Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in 69

Leave a Reply

