beauty · review · skincare

Review: the Body Shop Tea Tree Oil

dscn3040

I hate pimples, who doesn’t? I’ve had acne since I was about 8 (!!!!!) years old and I’ve been trying products for YEARS to help me with my horrible skin. So, what helps me when I have a horrible pimple and I want to get rid of it quickly? I use tea tree oil.

The tea tree line of the bodyshop is my go-to to use when I have breakouts.Tea tree is known to help with infections, which essentially, pimples are. The bottle is tiny, but it takes forever to finish the bottle. I use a cotton bud and apply a drop of the oil on the end, than I apply the end on the pimples that annoy me the most and don’t touch the pimples or anything, and the next day the pimple(s) are either completely gone or have reduced the really horrid ones in size!

Honestly, I can’t praise this little thing enough. You don’t need to have acne to use this product, if you only have the occasional pimples, get this if you want to get rid of them, because this product is a hidden gem!

3 thoughts on “Review: the Body Shop Tea Tree Oil

Leave a Reply

