drugstore · essence · makeup · review

Review: Essence Matt Matt Matte Lipgloss in #04 Ready, Set, Impress!

20160919_113721

Intriguing right, a matte lipgloss? At first I thought it was a liquid lipstick, but no, it really, really is a matte lipgloss! And how do I like it? I hate it.

That sounds really dramatic, but considering that lipproducts are my favourite makeup items, I think I know what I’m talking about. I won’t waste anyone’s time too long, but here we go:

20160919_114046

Look how streaky it is! The product says on the back that it’s full coverage, but it’s quite sheer and it doesn’t apply evenly at all. You really need to work, to make it work. It doesn’t really dry down either, so the product is wiped off really easily, basically you can’t eat, drink or breathe, because it’ll be gone before you know it. Th colour is nice, but I just can’t be bothered working five minutes with a product just to make it work. And worst of all, it doesn’t even appear matte, it still is quite shiny!

Honestly, it may be cheap, but save yourself some money and buy a product that isn’t as disappointing as this is, there are better lipglosses on the market, and if you are looking for a non-drying liquid lipstick that won’t break the bank, check out the Nyx Soft Matte Lipcreams.

Leave a Reply

