beauty · drugstore · hairproducts · review

Review: L’oréal Elvive Extraordinary Clay Re-balancing Line

20160809_125914

My OGX Tea Tree and Mint shampoo is my favourite shampoo to use for my eczema. Apart from eczema I’ve got really oily hair, so does this line help with my oily hair?

The line consists of a shampoo, a conditioner, a mask and dry shampoo. I threw away the dry shampoo because it’s horrible, so I won’t waste much of my time on it!

What does this line promise?

THE SECRET OF CLAY FOR 72 HOURS OF PURE ROOTS AND HYDRATED ENDS
For the first time, L’Oréal Paris Laboratories have combined 3 REFINED CLAYS to create its first re-balancing range revealing perfectly balanced hair.

• Scalp feels deeply purified for 72 hours with freshness and light, lifted roots.
• Dry hair feels hydrated right to the ends for fluid, free-flowing lengths.
• Revitalises the hair with softness, shine and bounce.

A delicate Clay texture for hair purity, hydration and beauty.

Does it do it? No, not really. I mean, my hair feels incredibly soft, feels incredibly clean, feels incredibly good, and my scalp feels so good with no eczema or anything gross. But it doesn’t keep my hair clean for 72 hours. At all.

You use the mask before you wash your hair, but I don’t think it actually does anything for you.It smells like sour candies and it does apply nicely.

The shampoo and conditioner are really nice. The smell is nice and it keeps my scalp feeling so nice, which is really hard to find for me due to my eczema. Now, I apply the mask, the Extraordinary Shampoo first, then use my Tea Tree shampoo and then the conditioner. My hair and scalp feels exactly the same with or without the mask, so that’s why I feel like it doesn’t do anything. And it definitely doesn’t keep my hair clean for 72 hours, but I don’t need to use any dry shampoo until day 3.
The conditioner leaves my hair feeling so nice and soft, and I can apply it all over my head without it making it greasy or weighing it down. And it’s really impressive how soft it makes my hair feel without silicones, considering I dye my hair often.  The shampoo and conditioner are also silicone free, which is great!

Now, if you have oily hair, I really recommend this line! Just, don’t get the dry shampoo, it doesn’t do anything. Get the shampoo and conditioner and you are all set!

4 thoughts on “Review: L’oréal Elvive Extraordinary Clay Re-balancing Line

  1. I’ve also tried this and found that you really have to scrub that masque out of your hair otherwise it sticks in there so bad, and I agree, it doesn’t keep your hair clean for 72 hours x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh that’s even more annoying! I’ve got really fine hair, so maybe that’s why it doesn’t do it for me, but damn, that’s really annoying if it gets stuck :/

      Like

Leave a Reply

