drugstore · L'oreal Paris · makeup · review

Review: L’oréal Paris Super Liner Perfect Slim

20160808_164956

I ran out of my beloved Dolly Wink eyeliner , and I can’t get it in Europe, so I’m looking for a new alternative! Does the L’oréal Paris eyeliner compare?

20160808_165006.jpg

The Super Liner has got a nice felt tip that is nicely flexible, which is great when you want to make a wing. The colour pay off is quite nice too, it’s black enough, but it could be a little bit more opaque, you have to go over a few times to get that blacker than black look.

20160808_165033

The downside to this eyeliner is that it slightly bleeds. Which isn’t a look I’m going for. The staying power isn’t that great either, and it does smudge quite a bit, but I did buy a back-up, because for a drugstore eyeliner it’s pretty good. I mean, it beats the Essence eyeliner by a long shot.
It isn’t the Dolly Wink eyeliner, by far, but for a European drugstore eyeliner it’s good.
So would I recommend this eyeliner? Yeah! But if you have any better alternatives, please, do let me know!

One thought on “Review: L’oréal Paris Super Liner Perfect Slim

Leave a Reply

