high end · MAC Cosmetics · makeup · review

Review: MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in Sweet Sakura

20160718_132847.jpg

I love MAC lipsticks. So why did I never write a review about them? So here’s my favourite Cremesheen Lipstick: Sweet Sakura!

20160718_132948

Sweet Sakura is a really beautiful bright red with golden flecks in it, which makes it look a little bit orange. The Cremesheen formulations are known to be hydrating and not drying at all and a bit glossy. Not wow look at that gloss, glossy, but glossy. The Chremesheens are really, really nice. I’ve got dry lips, but the Cremesheens keep my lips nice and hydrated. Bonus! MAC came out with a Chremesheen collection inspired by Asia, this is one of them!

20160718_133028.jpg

Now, when I swatched this in the store, it looked really pink [which isn’t really my forte], but due to the pigmentation in my lips it looks more red on my lips. It’s such a nice, universal colour and I’m pretty sure it would suit anyone, not just my pasty mayonaise complexion.
It wears quite nicely and you get quite a few hours before you need to top off. It doesn’t leave a nasty stain around your lips, but wears off more like a stain. Stains to me are a big bonus, because at least I LOOK like I’m wearing something on my lips, when I’m too lazy to reapply.

Now, tldr: I love this lipstick, and you should definitely try it out!

6 thoughts on “Review: MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in Sweet Sakura

Leave a Reply

