beauty · review · skincare

Review: the Bodyshop Nutriganics Smoothing Eye Cream

20160803_173114

I finished my last eyecream, and wanted to check out a new one. The lovely lady at the the Bodyshop recommended this one, and am I loving it?

The Nutriganics line is made for the first signs of aging, as I’m in my early 20s, I am using these products. Why? Because I’m trying to avoid to getting fine lines and wrinkles! Now, it mostly has to do with your genetics, so you can’t fight them when you get them, but hey, it’s worth a try! Also, when you have more dry skin, you get them more easily than when you have oily skin.
The lady told me this eye cream would be good for people with a more dry skin type. I don’t agree.

This cream makes my eyes more dry, and when I apply my makeup over it, I use my eye cream day and night, it actually gives me lines. That’s not what I’m here for.

The other thing that I’m slightly annoyed about, is that it’s got glitter in the cream. Glitter. Supposedly to make you look more awake when you don’t wear makeup. It doesn’t do anything when you’ve got dark circles, except make you look like you put some eyeshadow underneath your eyes. I guess, when you fail throw some glitter on it?

Usually, I’m a big fan of the Bodyshop products. I use many of them! But this one isn’t my favourite. I’m going to continue using this one, until it’s finished, but then I’ll certainly buy a different eye cream.

7 thoughts on “Review: the Bodyshop Nutriganics Smoothing Eye Cream

      1. Yeah, that one is awesome. The TBS that I live by is always out of the Vitamin E so when I started using eye cream a couple of years ago of course they didn’t have it so I went with the Nutriganics instead and now am stuck with it!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

