beauty · high end · review · skincare

Review: Lancôme Hydra Zen Nuit

20160704_150353

I am 24/7 stressed, and that affects your skin. Badly. I’ve tried many, many skincare products in my lifetime. But I think I finally found THE ONE. Let me tell you about it.

20160704_150404.jpg

As you can tell, I’ve used this quite a lot. I even bought a backup all ready, that’s how much I love it!
The consistency of this product is gel like, and feels really nice and cooling. When I apply this to my face I can feel it work.

20160704_150423.jpg

Though it’s gel-like, it doesn’t feel too little for winter. Even then it feels nice and gives enough moister [in combination with my Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery] to my skin. Now, the smell is slightly gross. It reminds me of daffodils, and that just isn’t my jam. But as long as it works, it doesn’t bother me too much! Because of it’s consistency, you don’t need a lot of product to cover your whole face.

Has this improved my skin? YES. Oh god, I am so thrilled about this. My skin is a lot less red, less sensitive, less dry, less spotty, less everything that bothered me about my skin! Honestly, my skin has improved so much in combination with the Kiehl’s serum and the Hydra Zen day cream that I can go out without any makeup on, which says a lot about my skin.

This is an amazing product if you’ve got dry and sensitive skin. Definitely try it out if you haven’t found your THE ONE night cream!

2 thoughts on “Review: Lancôme Hydra Zen Nuit

Leave a Reply

