barry m · drugstore · makeup · review

Review: Barry M Make me Blush Powder in Knickerbocker Glory

DSCN2766

Now, not going to lie; I wanted this blush just for it’s name. But is this blush any good?

DSCN2767

Now, this blush is a nice coral colour. Not too pink, not too orange, not too red. I really like it in the pan. The packaging is quite cute too. Simple, but cute. I like that in almost everything.
But I don’t like this blush. I’m really sad about it too, because it seemed so perfect! Great name! Great colour! Cute packaging! The whole shebang!

DSCN2768

As you can tell, this BARELY shows up at all. And I’m super white. I really had to rub my fingers in the pan to get some pigment on my fingers. If it doesn’t show up on me, how would it ever show up on anyone that’s darker than me?
It’s also quite chunky and patchy, very patchy, and chalky. It doesn’t apply nicely at all. It’s all such a shame.

I had really good hopes that this would be a nice blush, but alas, I do not recommend this one at all.

2 thoughts on “Review: Barry M Make me Blush Powder in Knickerbocker Glory

Leave a Reply

