essence · makeup · review

Review: Essence Lipstick in Coral Calling

Looking for a low-budget drugstore lipstick? Then I’ve got the review for you!

DSCN1323

The Essence lipstick in the colour Coral Calling hasshortly become one of my favourite lipsticks. It’s got a nice coral colour, more leaning towards pink.Usually, I don’t like pink lipsticks, I find it only suits certain skintones, and my yellow based pale complexion is not one of them, but this colour could suit anyone.

DSCN1321

DSCN1322

The packaging is simple and black. The ring around it shows the colour of the tube, and is really close to the actual colour of the lipstick. The pigmentation of the lipstick is surprisingly opaque. To be honest, I didn’t have high hopes for this lipstick, I had bad experiences with their lipglosses previously, and didn’t think much of this one. It surprised me greatly!

DSCN1660

It has got some sheen to it, but nothing too noticeable. It is a really nice colour. The only downside to this lipstick is that it accentuates dry patches on your lips, even when I wear about 5 chapsticks underneath it. So, if you’ve got dry lips, I’d say stay clear from it, or just really moisterize and scrub your lips before you use it!

It’s a nice summer-y colour, and I really recommend it, especially for the cheap price!

Leave a Reply

