beauty · hairproducts · review

Tea Tree Mint Shampoo OGX – eczema care

Hey hey!
Usually I find shampoo reviews strange. Why? Because not everyone’s hair is the same. I’ve got dark blonde, thin, but lots of hair. Which is completely different to someone with Asian hair. So, what works for me, doesn’t necessarily work for you. Then why am I writing this? Because eczema, that’s why. I’ve got eczema on my head. Really uncomfortable, and I think I found a great shampoo to battle that!

The other day I bought the Tea Tree Mint Shampoo and the Cherry Blossom Ginseng Conditioner from the brand OGX. I’m a lover of tea tree, and thought I’d give this a try. The shampoo is advertised for people with scalp issues. My eczema can be pretty intense. It doesn’t really hurt, it’s just really uncomfortable. It can get extremely itchy, and it leaves my hair looking like I haven’t washed it in 5 weeks, even though I just washed it that morning. I tried Lush shampoo’s, but the one I am trying now just isn’t working for me. So, I went to the shop, and bought these two babies. I am only going to talk about the shampoo, because the conditioner (obviously) isn’t from the same line, and the Tea Tree Mint Shampoo is specifically for people with scalp issues. Here we go!

First of all, the smell of this product is AMAZING. It smells like chocolate with mint in it and just UGH so good!! The first time I used it, my scalp was really painful to touch and it wasn’t pleasant. I put this shampoo on my scalp and WHAM, pain gone. I was extremely impressed with that, but maybe that was just a lucky first time? I’ve used it a couple of times now and it keeps getting better and better. I dye my hair, and have done that since I was about 15, and my hair has never felt more soft and healthy! It didn’t just improve the condition of my scalp, but also my hair is getting some goodies from it.

Another great thing about this product is that the company tries to keep everything as “clean” as possible. What do I mean by clean? It’s a company that wants to help the environment. The bottles are recyclable, they try to improve their products every year by changing to less aggressive or environmental damaging ingredients, and they try to use the best ingredients for your hair. Basically, they care. Not many companies do that, so I’m massively impressed by it. True, the price tag on these shampoos (10,99 EUR) is a reflection of what it costs to be a company like this, but I find it worth it.

Eczema under control? Check.
Healthy and softer hair? Check.
Environmental conscious company? Check.

I would definitely recommend you using this product if you have eczema or dandruff. If you don’t, please still check out the company and their products, because just the smell alone is to die for!

Edit: It’s currently the 2nd of November 2016, and I STILL use this every time I wash my hair, and it still keeps my eczema at bay! I still totally recommend this product, and guys, this does the trick!

2 thoughts on “Tea Tree Mint Shampoo OGX – eczema care

Leave a Reply

